Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

Crap ton of stuff....

Comments

• I'm new to the concept of bluetooth radios so pardon me if this is a dumb question but do all of the designs require that they are plugged in or do some of them have battery power?

Thanks!

John
  • I'm new to the concept of bluetooth radios so pardon me if this is a dumb question but do all of the designs require that they are plugged in or do some of them have battery power?

Thanks!

John
    Depends on how you do it, but you can do either or both.  All mine are battery powered with plug in recharge/continuous play capability.
  • Okay, and there are volume controls somewhere on them.  Yeah, I was asking specifically about yours out of ignorance.  All of the premade kits online are sold out and I was showing your designs to my son for 'poolside' use.  
  • I'd like a tiny digital add-on FM radio. Any ideas? I just completed my first one, and this is my only gripe.
  • Okay, and there are volume controls somewhere on them.  Yeah, I was asking specifically about yours out of ignorance.  All of the premade kits online are sold out and I was showing your designs to my son for 'poolside' use.  
    Some have separate controls, some you just use the source.  Mine, I didn't use the supplemental volume knob, though it could be added.  I built mine with simplicity and aesthetics in mind, not to say performance was disbanded.  
  • Wolf said:
    I'd like a tiny digital add-on FM radio. Any ideas? I just completed my first one, and this is my only gripe.
    Hmm, never looked into this wolf, but most likely due to me just using my phone and using the direct fm channels app or a radio app like radio.com or iheart. Something to consider in the future.....
  • What did you end up building Wolf?