Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

Sansui SP-30 Speakers

Comments

• I made a mistake on the diagram when I drew it in Xsim:

The frequency response from PCD was with the 1.5mH coil on the woofer.

Just trying out PCD, still find it easier to understand when I draw it out in Xsim.

@jhollander said:
    Looks light on the BSC

Can you explain what you are seeing? I understand BSC, I am relatively new at this and not certain what needs attention.

• It looks good to me. I might suggest making R3 a little smaller to fully minimize that peak in the woofer.

Steve_LeeJakes_dad
  • Sorry for the sloppy pic, working from my phone.
    Raise this section ~3db and see how you like that. Start by increasing the inductor size on your woofer.

Steve_Lee
  • When I see a low value inductor my first thought is that its probably going to sound a bit thin. Did you splice in the woofer nearfield?

John H, btw forum has decided I don't get emails
  • @jhollander said:
    When I see a low value inductor my first thought is that its probably going to sound a bit thin. Did you splice in the woofer nearfield?

I did not.

I have tried using FRD response blender but wasn't able to export an FRD file. Do you have a program that works for you?

• @kenrhodes said:

Sorry for the sloppy pic, working from my phone.
    Raise this section ~3db and see how you like that. Start by increasing the inductor size on your woofer.

I am going to take some more measurements tomorrow, including nearfield of the woofer, and hopefully I can get something more accurate on the low end and go from there.