Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

My Keramiskas build

Just "finished" my Keramiskas build and wanted to share this with you. I've been lurking here for some time now but have been hesitant to post anything because being a beginner in speaker building but maybe this is good time to start :) I'm an electrician and part time music producer myself and have been building microphones and studio gear for over 10 years now.

So I finished my build few days ago and have been tweaking and listening the speakers critically for some time now.
First I have to say that the midrange is as said many times really really good. First I thought that the treble was lacking a little bit but after a time I realized that it is very accurate and pleasing in many ways. For a quite small speaker the low end is also great. I made the cabinet littlest bigger that the original and played around with the port. -3db is about 36hz in my quite well treated space.

My latest builds are the Bagbys "revolutions" and Murphys "BMR's" I would definitely say that The Keramiskas are standing their ground and are at least as good as my previous builds.

The imaging is really nice. It's not overly realistic but very accurate and pleasing in a good way. Overall the speakers are really well balanced and you can basically listen everything regardless of the music genre and be sure that it sounds great. I would say that these are my best all-around speakers that do everything great and you can just enjoy the music.

The cabinet is made from oak and the crossovers are quite basic, using Jantzen crosscaps and Jantzen Coils

Hats off to PWRRYD for a great design!

hifisidesilverDjr@mactajanesJasonPGowakenrhodesjholtzSteve_LeeColonel7and 9 others.

Comments

• Nice. Good looking speaker!

MatiasH
  • those look great !

MatiasH