Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

Up next: higher end 6.5" standmount

Comments

• edited September 2023

"Always take pride in your work....in the end you it will be proud." I'm no woodworking expert and each build I seem to mess up something that I learn from so I don't on the next build. The problem is the things to mess up seem to be infinite. Driver rebates are a crap shoot.

Steve_Leejr@macjholtz
  • this is where some felt on the baffle around the tw comes in handy - added sonic benefit as well

• Old photo of how I've re-routed driver holes, pretty self-explanatory I think.

tajanesSteve_Leerjj45
    I'm not deaf, I'm just not listening.
  • Ya'll assume better woodworking skills than I possess. I'll stick to not fucking up crossovers, and do bodywork to cover my poor woodworking skills.

Steve_Lee
    I have a signature.

• On the other hand, probably best symmetry I've accomplished on facets to date.

ugly_wooferkenrhodesSteve_LeeDrummerSilver1omotajaneshifisiderjj45S7910Nicholas_23
    I have a signature.
  • edited September 2023

I think they look pretty damn good for raw pb cabs! I wouldn't even attempt to do those on my own. I'd be calling a friend asking for help to hand walk me through it, so that I wouldn't booger up material, or poke out my eye. 🤪Glenn

jr@macSteve_Lee
  • @jr@mac said:
    To be honest, I'll probably leave it proud.

Get a big hammer. ;-)

Steve_Lee
  • @dcibel said:
    Old photo of how I've re-routed driver holes, pretty self-explanatory I think.

All except for how they are attached to the inside of the baffle.
    Care to explain or is the back removable, dcibel?

• edited September 2023