Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

JFcomponents my new adventure.

Comments

• Since he does so much detailed paint work i bet it is a vinyl cutter for intricate masking.

Steve_Lee
  • What CPU Motherboard format are you running, Brad? I don't detect a big box connected to those 4 monitors . . .

• My 12 yr old son built it for me for stock trading

Steve_Lee
  • I will never buy a completed one from a store ever again.

Steve_Leejr@macNicholas_23PWRRYDColonel7
  • Yeah, I only build my own PCs. I do have a few nice laptops, though, and those are hard to DIY.

PWRRYD
    I have a signature.
  • I agree - no pre-built desktop machines for me either. Building a new budget video editing PC right now.

PWRRYD
  • edited August 28

I've been using PC's for over 40 years and don't recall ever buying a desktop machine for myself. This picture from the web is the first PC I built from a kit. Lots and lots of soldering.

Steve_Leerjj454thtry
  • 256 KB RAM?

• @Steve_Lee said:
    256 KB RAM?

64KB if you bought 4 S100 bus16KB boards which were $400 each in the early 80's. It had a Z80 8 bit CPU board, floppy disk controller board, 90K 5 1/4 floppy drives. There was an optional math coprocessor board which I had. It used a dumb terminal for IO. The operating system had BASIC and if you had 16K, which I started with, you had 1K for your program. I learned a lot with that computer.

Steve_Leerjj454thtry
  • The office is setup - is the CNC next?

I have a signature.
  • Had to stop organizing for a week. New bar in Mitchell needed some speakers before next weekend. Temporary paint station.

Tom_StajanesPWRRYDjr@macEggguyrjj45kenrhodesEd_Perkins6thplanetBilletand 7 others.
  • Reminds me of my paint set up :)

John H, btw forum has decided I don't get emails
  • Thinking I might try to find a enclosed trailer for portable setup.