Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

IOWA DIY 2020

Hello fellow DIYers.

It's time to start planning for this year's Iowa DIY!!

However............................

Given the current state of
  • Disarray wrt the virus
  • Current mass protesting and/or looting
  • Uncertainty about what lies ahead
  • Proximity of other DIY events planned around the same time
I think it would be prudent to conduct a poll to ensure that it's in all of our best interests to have a gathering this year. So let democracy reign.......please weigh in and don't give me any shit about the poll....I'm not good at these things.

IOWA DIY 2020
  1. It's a fricken nightmare out there....definitely Armageddon - Should we even do this?22 votes
    1. YES
      63.64%
    2. Hell no man!
        0.00%
    3. I'll wait until the last minute to make sure everything is cool and then make up my mind
      36.36%
  2. Is social distancing a concern?22 votes
    1. Yes
      50.00%
    2. No
      40.91%
    3. I'll wait until the last minute to make sure everything is cool and then make up my mind
        9.09%
  3. Should JR be allowed to crank Barbie Girl to 11 this year?22 votes
    1. Hell ya, I love that song!
      77.27%
    2. Hell ya I love that song!
      22.73%
My signature goes here
Tagged:

Comments

• edited June 2020
    I'm always joking but.......seriously..... another thing to be transparent about is we do not expect to have great sponsorship this year. Businesses are hurting and due to the pandemic, the Midwest DIY audio shows have all been pushed together towards the end of the year. There's only so much to go around in a short span of time, so please do not expect the door prize table to be loaded. 

There might not be a lot of toys to give away but I suspect the continued annual gathering of friends will more than make up for that.