Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

Introduce yourself

Comments

• BTW - did you know some of your kits made an appearance at Iowa DIY in 2017? 

R-Carpenter
  • Yeah I saw that. They look good.
  • I put a link on our swanskits web sit for this site. Scotts work taming the treble is very impressive. 
  • Hello! First time posting yet been a while since I joined. 

Built a few enclosures, had some good reviews of my first speaker builds, did my first compo at DIY Indiana 2019 with the Rat Rods. (Building my Admirals for you who are on the FB DIY group.)
  • Welcome aboard!
    ............. could you hum a few bars.
  • Welcome to the forum!
  • Greetings!  I'm a long time member of many audio forums and lived in Indiana my entire life until I was relocated to Tennesee 4 years ago.  I'm new to the DIY scene and am currently focused on near field listening for my computer listening as I spend the majority of my time at my computer desk.  Among the systems i have retained after going through endless speakers:

DIY:  Linkwitz LX521.4, Econowave, C-Notes, Classix II, ?  Considering either DIY Sound Group/Bagby Helix Domes or the Hivi 3.1 Kit.  I really want to know just how good that kit is.

Manufactured:  IMF Professional Monitors, KEF 107, KEF 105/2, Klipsch Chorus, Klipsch CF-3, AR11's...likely others I have forgotten.

JasonPjr@mac
  • Greetings and salutations
    I have a signature.
  • Welcome! I've seen you over at diyaudio.
  • Welcome! I saw the Carmody kit called the S2000 on diysoundgroup. Those look like nice drivers for a good pricepoint. 
  • Hello there.    I've been wondering where you all went.  I used to spend a lot of time on PETT and then got a little distracted.  When I came back it was crickets.