Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

Introduce yourself

Comments

• Welcome aboard Paul.  Sounds like a nice project.
  • PaulEbert said:
    Paul Ebert. Just moved back to the Ann Arbor, MI area having lived in Central NY for 11 years. I've been married for 34 years and have 3 adult kids. I'm a Systems Engineer for Bosch.

I've built 3 speakers of my own design and one pair of Modula MTs. Besides building speakers, I enjoy remodeling, building furniture and reading. I'm currently working on a design using the RS28f, ES180 and an Ultimax 10. It's a "commission" for my nephew.

Now that we're back home and moved in, I'm looking forward to attending more DIY events.
    Hey Paul,

You're right in our neck of the woods with Kerry in Ypsi and me in Novi.  Welcome home!  

Dan
  • Tom_S said:
    Greeting's all! I'm Tom Scoville from Cedar Rapids, officially signing in. I'm a former tv news photographer lured to the dark side of commercial video production. I'm married with 2 in college and one in his last year of HS.

Like many here, I've been tinkering with audio gear for as long as I can remember. I played drums in school, but eventually realized there were much better drummers out there. But I noticed none of my musician friends knew how to cobble together a decent PA. Since the 80's, I have spent countless weekends running sound in dance halls and grandstand shows in IA & NE. I built quite a few bad sounding home speakers before finding PETT years ago - learning much from fine folks like Wolf, Jeff B, Pete, JR, & Jay Kim. Helping our youngest put together the system for his truck is what brought me back into speaker building after a 6 year hiatus. 

We'll have to get a speaker building photography thread started with tips & techniques.  
    greywarden
  • cssaudio1 said: