Please review the site Rules, Terms of Service, and Privacy Policy at your convenience. Rules, TOS, Privacy
Get familiar with the reaction system: Introducing the Reaction System

IOWA DIY 2022

Comments

• @Bryan@MAC said:
    We are officially "decades" into these mother effin Midwest DIY shows. And I'm a newbie compared to many of you, but very humbled and honored to run with the best. See y'all next week!!

My project is kicking my ass but I’ll be there! It’s going take me probably 6 hours to get there this year because I have to stop and walk every hour.

Bryan@MACjr@mac
  • @hifiside dude. I need a shot of your inspiration and dedication. But please make sure YOU are ok.

My signature goes here
  • @Wolf said:

@MartyH said:
    The Mazda’s got a turbo, but that may be asking a bit much from it.

What, no longer using D Cells?

Good memory! We actually called it the C-cell and it got rear-ended twice within 4 months, so she needed to be retired. It would have been 10 years old this year!

• Does anyone have any interest in a Dynaco Pat-4 preamp? The tone controls have been bypassed - it has a bad Bass pot. But everything else is working as it should and it's in pretty good cosmetic shape. There are quite a few mods out there for these. $50 and it's yours!

• The forecast for the weekend is for mid 70's and no rain.

Ron

• I'll bring some 30-inch stands

John H, btw forum has decided I don't get emails
  • @Tom_S said:
    Does anyone have any interest in a Dynaco Pat-4 preamp? The tone controls have been bypassed - it has a bad Bass pot. But everything else is working as it should and it's in pretty good cosmetic shape. There are quite a few mods out there for these. $50 and it's yours!

I'll take it Tom.

kenrhodes
  • Great - I'll pack it up tonight and put it in the car so I don't forget it during my usual rush out the door on Friday!